top of page
Search

What ADPi gave to me by Julianne Toliver

While I have only been a member for a couple of weeks, it really feels like I've known these girls forever. The bond was instant. From the girls in my informal pledge class to the girls from the fall pledge class and older members, I clicked with them right away. Being a first time freshman on campus this year was a big adjustment, but Alpha Delta Pi has made that adjustment easier because I already feel like I have a family here. I know that sounds cheesy, but it is one hundred percent true. Anytime I am with my sisters, the time goes by in a split second and I wake up in the morning with my abs hurting from the constant laughter.


ADPi has brought me my best friends in such a short amount of time. I have felt accepted, loved and always cared for ever since I joined a couple weeks ago. I could not have asked for a better group of girls to call my best friends. Becoming a member of Alpha Delta Pi was the best decision I have ever made. I am so glad I put myself out there, because if I hadn’t, I wouldn’t have met these women. I have struggled with putting myself out there in the past, but for some reason when I talked to the first ADPi member I felt comfortable and confident enough to put myself out there more. I have now opened up to so many sisters and it has helped me create stronger connections. I am forever grateful for Alpha Delta Pi and the journey has only begun.



14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page